Tucson Metro Chamber Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors


Tucson Metro Chamber Announces 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Tucson, AZ (May 6, 2016) – The Tucson Metro Chamber announces the election of the 2016-17 chairman of the board, the appointment of five new board members and the full slate of board members for 2016-17.

The Tucson Metro Chamber board of directors elected Robert Ramirez, president and CEO of Vantage West Credit Union, as chairman of the board for the 2016-2017 term.

Ramirez has been actively engaged with the Tucson Metro Chamber for many years and has held a seat on the board of directors since 2012.  He is a CPA and has a demonstrated commitment to making our community a better place to live for ALL of its citizens.

Newly appointed members of the Tucson Metro Chamber Board of Directors include:

  • Tannya Gaxiola, Asst. VP for Community Relations at the University of Arizona
  • Mark Irvin, CEO of Mark Irvin Commercial Real Estate Services
  • Tim McGuire, General Manager of the Tucson Service Center for Bombardier, Inc.
  • Mitch Pisik, CEO of TM International
  • Matt Wandoloski, Vice President of Corporate Strategy and Analytics for Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

“The Tucson Metro Chamber works very hard to identify dedicated community leaders who can help the Chamber move its agenda of advocacy and economic expansion forward.  We also select these leaders so that the profile of our board reflects the profile of our community as much as possible in gender, ethnicity and age so that we have positive diversity of thought.  This board will keep the change-making momentum of the Chamber moving forward,” said Michael Varney, president and CEO of the Tucson Metro Chamber.

Here is a complete listing of the Tucson Metro Chamber Board of Directors for 2016-17:


  • Chairman of the Board
    Robert Ramirez, Vantage West Credit Union
  • Vice Chair
    Larry Lucero, UNS Energy Corporation
  • Past Chairman
    Tom McGovern, PSOMAS
  • Treasurer
    David Lopez-Monroy, BeachFleischman, PC
  • Secretary
    Sherry Downer, Law Office of Sherry Janssen Downer, PLLC.



  • Bill Assenmacher, Caid Industries
  • Amy Beiter, M.D., Carondelet St. Mary’s Hospital
  • Tannya Gaxiola, The University of Arizona
  • Guy Gunther, CenturyLink
  • Stephanie Healy, Cox Communications
  • Mark Irvin, Mark Irvin Commercial Real Estate Services
  • Ben Korn, Safeguard Tucson
  • Robert Lenhard, Hallmark Business Consultants
  • Jill Malick, Wells Fargo
  • Tim McGuire, Bombardier, Inc.
  • Mitch Pisik, TM International
  • Barbi Reuter, Cushman & Wakefield/PICOR
  • Walter Richter, Southwest Gas Corp.
  • Cody Ritchie, Crest Insurance Group
  • Steve Rosenberg, BizTucson
  • Keri Silvyn, Lazarus, Silvyn & Bangs, PC
  • Lea Standridge, Raytheon Missile Systems
  • Howard Stewart, AGM Container Controls
  • Cristie Street, Nextrio
  • Matt Wandoloski, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

For more information regarding the Chamber’s board of directors contact (520) 792-1212.